DIY Octahedron Mobile

Standard

My baby S is now 11 weeks old and very alert. She tends to cry if I put her down so infant mobiles have worked really well with her. I decided to make an Octahedron mobile as it is really beautiful and simple to make. It helps with depth perception and aids the visual sense.

Firstly, I found a octahedron template from here. Then I traced the template onto the back of metallic card stock (red, blue and yellow) which I bought from the local craft shop. I cut them out and folded the cutouts and used hot glue to make the octahedrons. I used clear beading string to hang them from a wooden dowel. Voila! You have a very simple, yet beautiful mobile!

20130215-123542.jpg

20130215-124529.jpg

20130215-124556.jpg

Mobiles are a great start to the Montessori method of teaching at home!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

