DIY Montessori Constructive Triangles

Standard

I’m finally feeling super motivated to get all my Montessori projects finished for Lady P. It is probably because I am pregnant and rather than clean my house, my nesting is causing me to finish tasks. Works for me!

So I downloaded a PDF file from Livable Learning

for all 5 boxes of constructive triangles, bought three size A1 foam boards for £3.50 each, glued each piece to the foam board, then used ModPodge to protect them, used a craft knife and metal ruler to cut out each shape (very tedious), then I created a box for each constructive triangle set out of foam board as well.

IMG_6676.JPG

IMG_6678.JPG

IMG_6680.JPG

IMG_6677.JPG

Today, I watched a video onYouTube about how to present Constructive triangles. I did the lesson with Lady P and she loved it! She even learned the word ‘parallelogram’ (which made me smile).

IMG_6699.JPG
Now these are not perfect but they work for us!

Leave a Reply

