Autumn Is Here

Standard

I am creating an Autumn unit in my head, and doing activities with my girls focussing on the Fall season. (I say, in my head, because I am so disorganised and can’t seem to follow a routine). 

My two youngest were sick at home with daddy while Lady P and I went for a stroll.  We picked up leaves and brought them home.  I drew an outline of a hedgehog on their paper and Lady P cut hers out while I helped Cheeky Girl.  Then they glued down leaves for the hedgehog prickles.  The result was lovely!  The fall leaves are bright and beautiful.

  Lady P wrote the word hedgehog on her paper and Cheeky Girl made marks, trying to write hedgehog.  This activity took about 10 minutes.  Tomorrow they will colour the face.

Leave a Reply

