Our Curriculum Line-up

Standard

I decided to plan this year loosely around topics the girls have chosen.  Along with the Year One National Curriculum, I’ve added topics they are interested in.

Literacy:

  • Tigers
  • Dinosaurs
  • Chicks
  • Butterflies
  • Nursery Rhymes
  • Fairy tales
  • Trees

Science:

  • Seasons
  • Human body
  • Materials
  • Animals
  • Nature journals

Geography:

  • Types of houses
  • Canada
  • The continents
  • The U.K.

Maths:

  • Heinnman maths books
  • Montessori maths curriculum
  • Spielgaben

Lots of sensory bins

PE

  • Lots of outdoor play
  • Swimming Lessons 
  • Dance Lessons

All this may change but this is our year in advance! Once I’ve tidied my homeschool area, I’ll post photos!

Happy home ed everyone! 

One response »

  1. Good to read about what you’re up to, as always! That sounds like a very interesting list of things to learn about. Particularly enjoy your swimming lessons. I think that was one of the most wonderful things I ever learned, I always feel a little sorry for adults I meet who can’t swim. 🙂 Lots of love

Leave a Reply

