The First Day of School

Standard

Yesterday was our first day of school (or no school). We had a good day and Lady P was exhausted by the end (I suspect I got over-zealous).  

I’m still incredibly happy she is home with us.  I suspect she may struggle with attention and although I don’t want to say she has ADHD (because I’m not a doctor), I do feel she is leaning to that side.  I’m teaching her and helping her as if she has ADHD and it seems to work.  It’s hard to say it out loud because everyone says it’s just her age, but I think as a parent, you know when things are not quite right.  We have started cutting out E numbers and sugar from her diet and it’s made a world of difference.  But she still struggles!  

Anyway, the first day was busy as I was working as well.  We did calendar work, reading, art, writing, spelling and maths.  We went outside and rode bikes, played at the park and had swimming lessons. 

One response »

Leave a Reply

