Daily Archives: September 5, 2017

First Day of ‘School’

Standard

I’ve not written in a long time but I’m hoping to change all that! Today we went back to non school. It was a mixed day. I felt very stressed and my eldest was struggling to remain calm. But we managed!

In the morning we did some English and geography. They are studying lake Louise in Alberta because Daddy is going there for his friend’s wedding.

They wrote a story and did some Jolly Phonics workbooks as well.

Later on, after lunch, we went to our woods and did some water colour painting of things we found, then they climbed trees. We headed to the zoo nearby (we have a zoo pass this year) and learned about peacocks, peahens and peachicks (I didn’t know they were called this!).

We then headed home, Little man had a nap, cheeky girl had iPad time and lady P and I had a disastrous maths lesson! I should have realised she’d be unable to concentrate but I persevered and made her miserable! So lesson learned: do academics in the morning and learn to let go when you need to!

After all this, they went to swimming lessons, ate homemade pizza and watched The Magic School Bus! I’m exhausted!

